Time on my hands!

So much has happened since my last blog and it all seems to have taken place over the past few weeks.

I am now a person of leisure as I have taken voluntary redundancy and decided to retired at the same time. This all happened very quickly and during the process I moved through periods of uncertainty, depression, soul searching, elation and all manner of other feelings. However, what is done is done and I can now start to organise and adapt my life to the new found freedoms.

One of the main things I feel I need more than anything is a structure to my days and weeks. I realise that this can comprise of nothing more than a series of simple tasks or could be a bigger project. However, it is essential that I resist the temptation to do everything all at once.

As you will realise from previous blogs that travel played a large part of my life for the past 17 years. I’m sure some will say that I will find it difficult to replace that. My answer is that, at the moment, I feel as if I am ready to forsake that side of my life (certainly the work travel anyway) as it was getting more and more tedious and difficult with few things to look forward to. Of course my travels will continue both within the UK and while funds allow throughout the USA as well. So I think it’s safe to say that things are covered on that front.

In an effort to keep myself busy and build my routine I have happily taken on cleaning and shopping for the home. These are simple tasks that help provide a structure to my day. They also allow me to feel able to justify the hours I spend sat a computer trying to get my head around new software etc.

Now what have I missed:-

Just at the moment I can’t think of anything I did that I miss. Obviously, this is primarily to do with going to work. I think the question would be better phrased “what don’t I miss”. Believe me the list would be too long and would surely end up as a grumble and grouch about the many things I believed wrong at work.

Anyway, that’s got this blog done. I just need to get out there and take some photographs and start blogging more regularly.

About traveller858

My interests are travel and photography within the UK and abroad. I also love ALL things .
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.