Autumn walks!

Such a wonderful morning that I thought I ought to spend some time updating my blog. As you will have noticed the days are now shorter and the leaves are turning colour. This onset of darker days prompted a couple of visits to woodlands around this part of the world.

First a walk in nearby Burnham Beeches. The strange thing about this place is that it is so close and yet we just don’t get to it. Oh well perhaps more visits in the future.

So that’s a few pictures from Burnham Beeches. Now it’s over to the West and a visit to Westonbirt Arboretum. The leaves had just started to turn and will continue to do so for another few weeks yet, so there is still time for you to make a visit to a truly magnificent place. Made more special by the autumn colours. If you do go over the next few weeks be prepared for long queues as it is a very popular place. Oh and it’s £9 a head entry. Parking  is plentiful although the later you arrive the further away you will be.

I guess that’s about it for this blog. I hope it shows a little of what we have all around us.

About traveller858

My interests are travel and photography within the UK and abroad. I also love ALL things .
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.