OK, so where did I get to?

It was back in mid December when I last posted and since then we’ve had our Christmas celebrations and welcomed in the New Year. I hope it was an enjoyable time for you and has set you up for the best 2013 that you have ever had!

I guess one of the reasons for not posting is that I just feel as though I have run out of steam and lost interest with this format. My real interest is in photography (very much the amateur type though) and I spend my time taking photos, then editing and posting to Flickr (see my site on the right of this post if you are interested). I suppose it could be that I can concentrate solely on the picture without the need to add sensible and constructive words to the post. I know that there are lots who use this blog site as a photo site and I follow a good many, however, to me it just feel uncomfortable mixing the two. It’s just that sort of thing that makes us different I suppose!

One of my Christmas presents was the complete set of NIK Creative Software. This allows me to spend time editing my photographs and generally playing about with different approaches to the whole subject. To give you an insight into exactly what I am talking about I will post a series of shots treated in different ways. You can choose your preference if you have one.

I will continue to blog if I travel or find something worthy of mention, in the mean time here are the photos.

Original - as taken from camera.

Original – as taken from camera.

Cropped and enhanced slightly.

Cropped and enhanced slightly.

Cropped and enhanced using Colour Efex Pro

Cropped and enhanced using Colour Efex Pro

Cropped and enhance using Silver Efex Pro

Cropped and enhance using Silver Efex Pro

There we are. The set from start to finish. Although I had a little difficulty adding these photos to WordPress as it doesn’t like .tiff for some reason. I guess that’s another obstacle I need to overcome when posting again.

About traveller858

My interests are travel and photography within the UK and abroad. I also love ALL things .
This entry was posted in photography, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.