A look at “Benches”

You may be wondering just exactly what the title is all about? Well, a few days ago I found myself in the wonderful town of Ypres, Belgium, with nothing better to do than wander the streets and ramparts of the place taking photographs. The buildings although  generally no older than 1920, due to the extensive rebuilding following the shelling and warfare of the First World War, have such interesting fascades that it would be quite normal for them to be the main theme. However, on looking at the photographic results of my visit I realised that I had actually taken lots of shots of “benches”. So here we are with a blog about benches.

Blue plastic bag!

Blue plastic bag!

Wood and concrete bench.

Wood and concrete bench.

One piece bench!

One piece bench!

Not yet a fully "fledged" bench.

Not yet a fully “fledged” bench.

Beer cans, frosty wood and iron bench.

Beer cans, frosty wood and iron bench.

Concrete bench

Concrete bench

"Slam" bench

“Slam” bench

Wood, graffiti and frost.

Wood, graffiti and frost.

A little different but could be just the start of a “theme” for me. I will cover Ypres in more detail another time.

About traveller858

My interests are travel and photography within the UK and abroad. I also love ALL things .
This entry was posted in photography, Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.