In the back garden.

Yesterday we had wall to wall rain. It lasted from early morning until late afternoon. However, everything is OK as we are told that the gardens do need it! The forecast was for similar today however I found that things were decidedly better first thing. In fact the humidity and damp conditions seemed to enhance the colour of the flowers in the garden. To such an extent that I decided to capture a few shots.

It is surprising that we so often miss the things that are actually on our doorstep or in our garden. No travel, no searching out items of interest, no expenditure (arguable I suppose) and easy access to the kettle to grab a cup of tea/coffee.

Back garden flowers

Back garden flowers

Back garden flowers

Back garden flowers

Back garden flowers

Back garden flowers

Back garden flowers

Back garden flowers

Back garden flowers

Back garden flowers

About traveller858

My interests are travel and photography within the UK and abroad. I also love ALL things .
This entry was posted in Flowers, photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In the back garden.

  1. Jim Grey says:

    I don’t know how I’d ever test my old cameras were it not for things I photograph in my yard. Springtime is especially opportune.

Comments are closed.