Interesting buildings.

Last week I was able to spend a few days wandering the streets of Arras, France, with my camera. Not being one to stick to any particular theme I managed to “grab” a variety of shots that I’ll share with you over the next few days or weeks.

I’ll start with a few shots of buildings as they provoked questions in my mind. Either because of their location, condition or titles.

Set behind a locked gate very close to the centre of town. This building raised the question of why the closed and locked shutters. The abandoned appearance. Such a shame.

Set behind a locked gate very close to the centre of town. This building raised the question of why the closed and locked shutters. The abandoned appearance. Such a shame.

Found on the square in front of the railway station this hotel seems oddly named. A very stylish facade but hardly "modern".

Found on the square in front of the railway station this hotel seems oddly named. A very stylish facade but hardly “modern”.

Again situated on the square in front of the railway station. This hotel with the name "time passes" certainly amused me as the decorations in the windows are from Christmas.

Again situated on the square in front of the railway station. This hotel with the name “time passes” certainly amused me as the decorations in the windows are from Christmas.

I felt this shot was perhaps a little sinister as it shows a closed barracks. No doubt the rooms could tell lots of stories.

I felt this shot was perhaps a little sinister as it shows a closed barracks. No doubt the rooms could tell lots of stories.

 

About traveller858

My interests are travel and photography within the UK and abroad. I also love ALL things .
This entry was posted in photography, Travel, Urban Landscape and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.