Trees, branches and twigs.

Since Christmas the main concern for many people has been the terrible flooding causing untold damage. Whilst the floods do appear to be receding there is still much to do for many people. Thanks goodness then for the fact that nature continues on the seasonal transition into “spring” no matter what has gone before it. Over the past few days I have noticed that daffodils, crocuses and snowdrops are beginning to push their heads above ground. Blossom is also forming on the trees and the nights are very much lighter. We are coming out of the gloom.

With the above thoughts in mind I decided to grab some shots of trees, branches and twigs that are still devoid of foliage, at least for the time being. The fact that I have a fondness for trees, in all their forms, helps in my justification for taking so many shots of them. I guess that’s what we do!

Trees, branches and twigs Trees, branches and twigs Trees, branches and twigs Trees, branches and twigs

About traveller858

My interests are travel and photography within the UK and abroad. I also love ALL things .
This entry was posted in photography, Trees. Bookmark the permalink.