Found in the park.

It’s difficult to remember when the change happened. In fact, I’m sure it didn’t happen suddenly. The reality is that we are surrounded by change. It’s just that we either, ignore it, don’t notice it, haven’t visited the area recently, to busy or simply do not relate to change in any form.

I recently found myself walking in a park that I hadn’t visited before. It’s not very big but has plenty of parking, hard surface walkways, a lake, a cafe AND a series of innovative playthings (climbing or exercise things which I didn’t try try out). I was struck by how modern, funky, useful (to some), strong, colourful and challenging these items were. It was easy see that they would offer many things to the young and not so young. Certainly an encouragement for exercise if one was needed.

Continuing my walk I found myself thinking about the exercise equipment, the complexity, the design, the location, the challenges and, most of all, when did all these “things” arrive on the urban landscape. Did they arrive slowly without our noticing. Did they arrive while I had my head in the sand. Ah! That eureka moment when I realised that all these changes happened when my head was in the sand.

Now I can cope again with all the changes life brings – as long as I keep my head in the sand!!!!

Serious exercise.

Serious exercise.

Climbing wall.

Climbing wall.

Climb with colour.

Climb with colour.

Through the hole.

Through the hole.

Netball - basketball - your choice.

Netball – basketball – your choice.

About traveller858

My interests are travel and photography within the UK and abroad. I also love ALL things .
This entry was posted in Day out, photography, Urban Landscape and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.