Weekend walk.

The weekend sunshine prompted a walk in the countryside. Not too far away, just on the outskirts of the town. However, the route wasn’t planned and so it was interesting to see what turned up. Mostly wonderful scenery with blossom and buds everywhere.

I guess I wasn’t expecting to come across an old tractor and plough. But there they were just sat there waiting to have their picture taken. Nostalgia is a wonderful thing and allowed me a few moments of reflection back to my youth.

Fond memories can be provoked from things like this.

Fond memories can be provoked from things like this.

I guess it's just sat there waiting to be "hooked up" to the Allis Chalmers.

I guess it’s just sat there waiting to be “hooked up” to the Allis Chalmers.

 

About traveller858

My interests are travel and photography within the UK and abroad. I also love ALL things .
This entry was posted in Day out, photography, Urban Landscape and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.