Bluebells without trees.

I think “association” is the thing that struck me most when out on a walk recently. It was a chilly, overcast, morning and the forecast was predicting sun – which arrived later in the day.

After parking up, putting on walking boots and getting the camera out. It was time to set off. Within a few moments it struck me that the “blue” tinge set out in front of me was in fact “bluebells”. Not a tree anywhere near. I can only assume that my subconscious was telling me that bluebells and trees go together. Hence, my first impression that it was a blue tinge of something.

Try as I might I still don’t associate bluebells without trees. So this post is all about proving me wrong!

Bluebells without trees.

Bluebells without trees.

Bluebells in the foreground.

Bluebells in the foreground.

Bluebell carpet.

Bluebell carpet.

Bluebells up close.

Bluebells up close.

Bluebells at an angle.

Bluebells at an angle.

About traveller858

My interests are travel and photography within the UK and abroad. I also love ALL things .
This entry was posted in Day out, Flowers, photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.