A walk in “Bog Wood” Surrey.

Yesterday I found myself in a situation where I had a couple of hours to spare in an unknown part of the country. Having asked a local if there were any walks nearby I was directed along a busy main road, with no pavement, before following a signpost to “Bog Wood”. Although wet underfoot to start with the path then entered the wood and it soon became clear that the name was indeed correct – Bog Wood. Spending an hour or so heading ever deeper into the wood the bog eventually won and it became too waterlogged to continue. Disappointing, as I felt sure there was a road within a few 100 metres and I could have made a circular walk of the outing.

Not deterred I returned by the route whence I came.

Bog wood roots.

Bog wood roots.

Fenced in OR out?

Fenced in OR out?

Difficult path.

Difficult path.

Shooting again.

Shooting again.

Nature at work.

Nature at work.

Although the wood itself was interesting/different there were some more “normal” things found on the approach path.

Captured!

Captured!

Nettles

Nettles

Wild in the country.

Wild in the country.

 

About traveller858

My interests are travel and photography within the UK and abroad. I also love ALL things .
This entry was posted in Day out, Flowers, photography, Travel, Trees and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.