Christmas in Ypres, Belgium, 2015

I was lucky enough to be offered a very short (24 hour) visit to Ypres in Belgium last week. Arriving in the late afternoon the sun was already low in the sky so it was decided to grab a cup of coffee and wait for it to set completely before setting out for a walk around the town.

This was my first opportunity to take some night shots with a new camera. Little did I know that the town square would be set up with a Christmas market and be bedecked with lights.

NOTE: No flash was used during this evenings outing so you will notice some graininess.

Christmas in Ypres Christmas in Ypres Christmas in Ypres Christmas in Ypres Christmas in Ypres Christmas in Ypres Christmas in Ypres

About traveller858

My interests are travel and photography within the UK and abroad. I also love ALL things .
This entry was posted in Churches, Day out, photography, Travel, Urban Landscape and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.